Automated Branch Banking

Automated Branch Banking

Janata Bank in Automation

Janata Bank Limited is a committed partner in the process of making a "Digital Bangladesh". To make the slogan "Digital Bangladesh" true, all the branches have already been automated. We have also undertaken a program to introduce real time online banking solution, which is now on the way to fast-track implementation. Requisite structural facilities are functioning to carry on transactions with the Central and other commercial banks through an Automated Clearing House. Delivery of services through ATM, credit cards and debit cards will be extended to promote automated transactions. Up to 2012, out of 885 branches live operation has begun in 667 branches and rest 218 branches will be computerized within 2013. All the branches have been brought under Speedy Foreign Remittance System. 131 branches have been computerized by the banks own Banking Application Software JBSOFT. More 177 branches will be computerized during 2013 by this software.


Under BACH (Bangladesh Automated Clearing House), Automated Clearing Center has been established in Local Office of this Bank to perform the clearing activities automatically. Under this center, Janata Bank Limited is performing Automated Clearing by BACPS (Bangladesh Automated Cheque Processing System) in 95 branches of Dhaka city, 41 branches of Chittagong, 9 branches of Sylhet, 7 branches of Rajshahi, 14 branches of Khulna, 8 branches of Barishal, 4 branches of Rangpur, 7 branches of Bogra and 9 branches of Narayangonj zone. Apart from High Value Clearing of Chittagong zone automated clearing activities have begun in Gazipur, Narshingdi, Savar, Moulovibazar, Chowmohoni, Maizdee, Sreemongal and Sayedpur, Comilla, Cox’s bazaar, Brahmanbaria, Benapol, Feni, Netrokona, Chandpur, Bagherhat, Pirozpur, Gopalgonj, Madaripur, Sariatpur, Rajbari, Natore, Naogaon, Joypurhat, Nilphamari, Chapainababgonj, Lalmonirhat, Kurigram, Gaibandha, Thakurgaon, Panchagar, Sherpur, Narail, Sunamgonj, Rangamati, Banderbans, Khaghrachhari, Hobigonj, Jessore, Moymonsingh, Munshigonj, Kishorgonj, Borguna, Putuakhali, Jhalkati, Bhola, Faridpur, Kustia, Magura, Chwadanga, Jhenaidah, Satkhira, Meherpur, Tangail, Sirajgonj, Pabna, Jamalpur, Dinajpur And Manikgonj.


Janata Bank Limited executes fund transfer by BEFTN (Bangladesh Electronic Fund Transfer Network) from all its branches with all other banks of this country.