Taking Utility Bills

Besides normal banking operation, Janata Bank Limited offers special services to a large number of clients/agencies throughout the country. Under the network of utility service, customers of different govt. organizations, corporate bodies, local bodies, educational institutions, students, etc are continuously getting benefits from the Bank. Janata Bank Limited's utility services are :

Bills Collection:

  • Gas bills of Titas, Bakhrabad and Jalalabad Gas Transmission and Distribution Companies.
  • Electricity bills of Dhaka Electricity Supply Authority, Dhaka Electricity Company, Bangladesh Power Development Board and Rural Electrification Board.
  • Telephone bills of Telegraph and Telephone Board.
  • Water/Sewerage bills of Water and Sewerage Authority.
  • Municipal holding tax of City Corporation/Municipalities.
  • A pilot scheme is underway to provide personalized services to our clients.

Payments made on behalf of Govt. to:

  • Non- Govt. teachers salaries
  • Girl Students scholarship/stipend & Primary Student Stipend.
  • Army pension
  • Widows , divorcees and destitute Women Allowances
  • Old-age Allowances
  • Food procurement Bills

Issuance of Television License:

The only Bank providing this service in Bangladesh.

As per decision of the govt.

46 (Forty Six) branches of our bank (40 branches in Dhaka city, 1(one) branch in Narayangonj city and 5(five) branches in Chittagong city) are involved to receive the all utility bills in a same station from January'04.

The designated branches are:-


Sl No. Branch Name
01. Topkhana Road Corp.Branch
02 Nowabpur Road Corp.Branch
03. Thatari Bazar Branch
04. Opposite G.P.O.Branch
05. Sadarghat Branch
06. Chawk Bazar Branch
07. Victoria Park Branch
08. Farashgonj Branch
09. Mitford Road Branch
10. Armanitola Branch
11. Nowabgonj Branch
12. Mohammadpur Corp.Branch
13. Satmasjid Road Corp.Branch
14. Sher-e-Bangla Nagar Branch
15. Dhanmondi Branch
16. Dhaka Collegegate Branch
17. Mouchak Market Branch
18. Shyamoli Branch
19. Green Road Branch
20. Rayer Bazar Branch
21. Rampura Branch
22. Khilgaon Road Branch
23. Uttara Model Town Corp. Branch
24. Mohakhali Corp.Branch
25. Gulshan Circle-2 Corp.Branch
26. Mogh Bazar Branch
27. Rajanigondha Super Market Branch
28. Bangla Motor Branch
29. Banani Branch
30. Mirpur Section-1 Branch
31. Mirpur Section-10 Branch
32. Dakshin Khan Branch
33. Rajarbagh Corp. Branch
34. Dhaka University Campus Branch
35. Dhakeswari Road Branch
36. Employment Exchange Branch
37. Fakirapool Branch
38. Mughdapara Branch
39. Postagola Branch
40. Narinda Road Branch



Sl No. Branch Name
01. B.B.Road Corp.Branch


Sl No. Branch Name
 01. Bayozid Bostami Road Branch
02 Firinghee Bazar Branch
03. Colonel Hat Branch
04. Mimi Super Market Branch
05. WASA Branch